top of page

Privacy Policy

Effective Date: February 16, 2026

Last Updated: February 16, 2026

Overview

Repurpose is a screen time app that combines sessions, limits, location, and tasks to make it as easy as possible to control your phone usage.

Location

Repurpose requests access to your device's location to check if you are inside a restricted area that you set up to block apps or set a task.

Location data:
 – is processed on your device
 – is not stored on external servers
 – is not shared or sold

You can disable location access at any time, but it will disable some of the app's features

Screen Time Permissions

Repurpose accesses your Screen Time Permissions in order to block apps and more through Apple's Screen Time frameworks.

Your activity:
 – is processed and stored on your phone
 – is not stored on external servers
 – is not shared or sold

You can disable Screen Time Permissions at any time, but it will disable most of the app's features

Other data

Other data such as sessions, limits, areas, and tasks are stored locally on your device. We do not store, share, or sell your data and personal information to external servers or third-parties.

You are always in control over your data and permissions.

You can:
 – remove location access
 – remove Screen Time permissions
 – delete the app

Subscriptions

The process for payments is handled entirely by Apple through the App Store. Repurpose does not collect or store payment information.

Changes to this policy

We may update this Privacy Policy from time to time when needed. Changes in policy can be seen through the "Last Updated" data above.

For any questions or concerns, you can contact use through our email:
repurposescreentime@gmail.com
which can also be found on the support page. We try to respond as soon as possible.

bottom of page